Menu Plan Monday – w/b 03/21/11

One of the most daunting and terror inducing phrases in any home is “what’s for dinner?”  Gasp!!  I have been bad, no pitiful, at planning a menu since returning to work 5 months ago.  We slide, we skate, we skirt … somehow we all get fed, but there have been way too many calls to DH while he’s en route from work with panic and urgency in my voice – “Can you please stop and pick up …”  I’m done with that!  There’s enough stress involved with working, being a good wife and mom, being a good daughter and friend, and above all, being a good witness for a life in Christ.  If I’m stressed and irritated, the whole family suffers and I am sure my witness suffers.   So … back to a stringent menu plan I go!

Weeknight Dinners:

Baking:

  • Chewy Granola Bars with semi sweet chips, no dried fruit – thank-you-very-much – says little man 🙂

This post is linked to Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking, Frugality, menu plan

One response to “Menu Plan Monday – w/b 03/21/11

Leave a Reply

