Master Closet Tour

Sounds glamorous, right??  Well, I make no claim to glamour … but it might be practical and inspirational for a few of you.  My day starts with a hot shower and then into the closet I go.  This area has been disorganized and full of 3 set of clothes for several years.  I have work clothes, clothes from my days as a stay at home mom, and church clothes.  Along with my sweet husband’s clothes.  Not to mention the shoes, and purses, and jewelry.  A few years ago my mother in law began making beaded jewelry and I have been the recipient of many beautiful items.  It was bad …

Who needs this many tops?

or shoes??

Total chaos!!  Things just looked cluttered and I was feeling a bit claustrophobic every morning.  It was time to organize and purge!

 

My DH made me this awesome jewlelry organizer with items from his favorite store – Lowe’s Home Improvement!
Our local Goodwill was the recipient of this stack of stuff!
Workout clothes right next to swimsuits … motivation, anyone??
My tops after - everything there fits and makes me feel confident when I wear it.
My tops after – everything there fits and makes me feel confident when I wear it.
Purses, ties, sweats ... all nice and neat!
Purses, ties, sweats … all nice and neat!

 

It’s so nice to know exactly what I have and be able to walk in the closet each day and pull out clothes that fit, flatter me, and that I am confident wearing.  One less thing to worry about!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Organizing

Leave a Reply

